Upcoming events

Follow Us

Log in

Indiana athletic trainers' association


ISMA Team Physician of the Year Criteria

Nomination Process

  1. Applications and all letters of recommendations must be received by the date listed on the ISMA website Awards and Scholarships page
  2. All applications are to be sent to the ISMA and are available on the ISMA and Indiana Athletic Trainers' Association (IATA) websites.
  3. Required supporting document should be the letter of recommendation from the nominating licensed athletic trainer. Letters of support are encouraged but not mandatory.

Eligibility Criteria

  1. Twenty (20) years of service as a team physician for an Indiana school(s) or an organized sports team(s). Examples of schools or teams: high schools, colleges, universities, Olympic sports, club sports, or professional teams.
  2. A member, in good standing, of the Indiana State Medical Association (ISMA). If retired or deceased, must have been a member of the ISMA.
  3. Only an Indiana state licensed Athletic Trainer may nominate a physician for this award.

Selection and Election Process

  1. All criteria must be fulfilled.
  2. All applications must be received by the declared deadline.
  3. The ISMA's Sports Medicine Committee will review all of the applications submitted.
  4. A simple majority vote by the committee will be utilized.
  5. All non-selected nominees will be retained one additional year following nomination.
  6. The award will be presented at the IATA Annual Educational Meeting.

Indiana athletic trainers' association

Call Us
Office: (317) 643-3887

125 West Market Street
Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software